Boston Change-Makers Ball 2019

Self Help AfricaEvents


Change-Makers Ball

  • When

    Friday 17th May, 2019
    7pm until late

  • Location

    The Seaport Hotel
    200 Seaport Blvd, Boston,
    MA 02210

  • Tickets


  • Details

    Sponsorship opportunities

Buy tickets

Join us at the Seaport Hotel Boston on Friday May 17th for the eighth annual Boston Change-Makers Ball, an evening to celebrate enterprise and opportunity in Africa.

All funds raised will enable us to invest in small rural businesses and to increase the production and profitability of small farms, thereby giving the opportunity to the world’s poorest to increase their incomes, and work their way out of poverty.

  • Dress Code: Black Tie
  • Champagne cocktail reception with open bar
  • Gourmet three course meal
  • Live music

We look forward to seeing you at this event where we will continue to make positive change happen for Africa, and have an amazing night doing it.

To find out more about the event and sponsorship opportunities, contact Kerry McGlade:

Boston Change-Makers

Advisory Board

Chair: Ben Hincks – Law Firm of Torres,
Scammon, Day & Hincks
Aidan Browne –Sullivan & Worcester
Kim Collins – Independent Advisor
Kate Criniti – Myriad Group AG
Joe D’Alton – Independent Advisor
Graham Douglas-Dowden – Oracle
Phil Hartmann – Ernst & Young
Dr Peter Hirst – MIT
Harry Johansen – Independent Advisor
Kevin Malloy – Avison Young
Lisa McKelvey – Just Happy Tears
Gillian McColgan – Rockstar Consortium
Peter Merrigan – Taurus Investment Holdings
Tom Olivier – Pacific Crest Securities
Eddie Roche – Roche Bros
Brad Routhier – Ernst & Young

Junior Advisory Board

Co-Chair: Clodagh Boyle – Ink House Media
Co-Chair: Stephanie McGuire – Champion Scott Partners
Amanda Amendola – Holland & Knight
Nick Clarke – Taurus Investment Holdings
Meghan Clifford – Independent Advisor
Erin Corey – Honora Industries
Laura Cuddihy – Independent Advisor
Kevin Hawkins – Bowen Advisors
Michelle Healy-Serpa – Invest Northern Ireland
Veronica Kelly – NetSuite
Aengus McAllister – Synergy Group
Shannon McAllister – JP Morgan
Patrick McCrossan – Independent Advisor
Louis McDavid – McGladrey
Alison O’Brien – Biogen
Michael Prendergast – Brigham & Womens
Dan Prior – E&Y
Bina Shah – Oracle
Aana Singh – State Street
Brian Sugrue – Harvard University
Christina Tamer – VentureWell


Matt Allen – E&Y
Rosanne Boyle – Goodwin Proctor
Virginia Camacho – Beth Israel Deaconess MC
Sara Gassert Carson – Waltham Public Schools
Spencer Carson – Northeastern University
Ashley Chappell – Taurus Investment Holdings
Deborah Coyne – Liberty Mutual
Kate Donohue – Sullivan & Worcester
Whitney Galvin – Holliday Fenoglio Fowler
Nadine Hartmann – Scafidi Juliano, LLP
Laura Teehan – Taurus Investment Holdings
Kim Walsh – Hubspot

Share this event